La Roche-Posay – Hydraphase UV Intense Riche

La-Roche-Posay-Hydraphase-UV-Intense-Riche-Facial-Moisturiser-Review

Arriving back from a winter holiday in the Yorkshire Dales, my skin was sore to touch, dry and very unhappy.  I later found out the culprit was the cleanser I was using at the time, but before this discovery I marched on to Boots to reevaluate my skincare.

I came out, after spending a lot of money, on a hydrating serum and moisturiser.  I’m still testing the serum so that can wait, but the moisturiser was this, above, La Roche Posay Hydraphase UV Intense Riche.

There’s no way in hell I would’ve chosen this on my own; I gotta own up and admit this was recommended through various beauty blog research and Sali Hughes’ beauty forum – adding to that; £17 is the highest I’ve ever paid for a moisturiser to date.

But, all of this aside; I think I’ve found the one.

Soothing to both my dry and sensitive skin, as well as giving me instant relief my skin drinks this right up until well, bed-time.

For those ears unfamiliar with the brand they’re definitely worth looking into – at first I was stuck between this or the Hydraphase UV Intense Light, which isn’t so targeted for dry skins like mine.

Any skin gripe (oily, normal, redness, spot-prone, dry, dehydrated etc.) seems to be covered by different products, accompanied with well-informed leaflets – and although I haven’t tried all their products, my level of trust has skyrocketed from just this one.

No annoying residue after application and SPF 20 – my money’s on this to keep me going. 

On another note: this blog may be moving to its own domain soon, please please please stay up-to-date by following one of my social media profiles, or follow me on bloglovin’.  Thanks!

Leave a Reply

